Board of Directors

Friends of Chamber Music

About The Board

FCM board members and officers are community members, dedicated to bringing the world’s finest chamber music performances to the Denver area. 

From the President

Friends of Chamber Music began with a passionate volunteer board that managed every aspect of the organization. Today, more than 65 years later, the organization is run in much the same way.  Board members not only manage the artistic and strategic direction of the organization but also many of the operational functions, including ticket sales, concert administration, and fundraising.

The board is a devoted group of music lovers who are deeply committed to presenting world-renowned chamber musicians and ensembles here at home.  We are motivated by our equally passionate community of loyal concertgoers and patrons.  Together we can ensure FCM remains a vital part of Denver’s cultural life for generations to come.


Alix Corboy, Board President


Alix Corboy, President
Eli Wald, Vice President
Anna Psitos, Secretary
Brian Simons, Treasurer


Lisa Bain
Kate Bermingham
Dietrich Hoefner
Dan Knopf
Jay Mead
Kathy Newman
Mary Park
Myra Rich
Jeanette Sinclare
Chet Stern
Walter Torres

Emeritus Members

John Lebsack
Rosemarie Murane
Suzanne Ryan

Project Administrator

Desiree Parrott-Alcorn