Loading Events

Sir András Schiff, piano

Sir András Schiff returns to the Piano Series to perform a recital featuring the works of Beethoven, Mozart, and Schubert.

Sir András Schiff returns to FCM to open our 2022-23 Piano Series.  One of the most celebrated pianists of our time, as well as a renowned conductor, lecturer, and teacher, Sir András brings masterful and intellectual insights to his performances which have inspired audiences and critics alike. He returns to Gates Concert Hall with a program he will announce from stage featuring the music of Beethoven, Mozart, and Schubert.

“András Schiff’s recital was one of the great musical events of the season.” Washington Post

Click here for complete concert program.

SPECIAL NOTE:  This program will NOT be live streamed.  We hope you will consider joining us in the concert hall for this special Sunday afternoon performance.

PRE-CONCERT TALK:  Join us for a pre-concert talk presented by pianist David Korevaar.   Balancing an active performing schedule along with teaching at the University of Colorado, Boulder, Korevaar is a Distinguished Professor, only the second to bear that title in the College of Music and holds the Peter and Helen Weil fellowship in piano. He was also honored by the University in 2016 as a Distinguished Research Lecturer, a first in the College of Music. Korevaar received his bachelors, masters degrees and doctorate degree in piano performance from The Juilliard School.  Doors will open at 3:15 PM with the pre-concert talk starting at 3:25 PM.

Event Details

October 16, 2022 @ 4:00 pm
$65 general admission; $15 for guests 30 and younger: $5 for students (with ID)

Venue Information

Gates Hall, Newman Center
2344 E. Iliff Ave.
Denver, CO 80208 United States


  • J.S. Bach: Goldberg Variations 1. Aria
  • J.S. Bach: Italian Concerto in F major BWV 971
  • Franz Joseph Haydn: Sonata in G Minor, Hob.XVI:44
  • W.A. Mozart: Sonata No. 17 in B-flat major, K.570
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
  • W.A. Mozart: Rondo in A minor, K. 511
  • Franz Schubert: Sonata No. 20 in A major, D. 959
Download Program