Loading Events

Takács Quartet

The almost fifty-year legacy of the Takács Quartet is one of constant discovery and rediscovery.

The Grammy Award-winning Takács Quartet, celebrating their 50th anniversary, will open the 2024-25 season. Artists in Residence at the University of Colorado Boulder, the Takács was the first string quartet to receive the prestigious Wigmore Hall Medal (2014) and be inducted into Gramophone’s Hall of Fame (2012).

“Classical music doesn’t get much more life-enhancing than this.” — The Guardian


Event Details

September 8, 2024 @ 4:00 pm
$50 general admission; $15 for guests 30 and younger: $5 for students (with ID)

Venue Information

Gates Hall, Newman Center
2344 E. Iliff Ave.
Denver, CO 80208 United States


  • W.A. Mozart: Quartet No. 15 in D minor, K. 421
  • Benjamin Britten: Quartet No. 2 in C major, Op. 36
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Quartet No. 16 in F major, Op. 135