Loading Events

Hub New Music: Free Virtual Performance

In this free, virtual performance, Hub New Music premieres “New Addresses” by Christopher Cerrone, commissioned by Friends of Chamber Music.
“go, listen, and be changed” – the Boston Globe

Last season, Friends of Chamber Music had planned to bring Hub New Music, a Boston-based quartet of violin, flute, clarinet and cello to Denver for a community program.  While a live performance was not possible, FCM is pleased to collaborate with Hub New Music on this virtual concert, featuring the premiere of Christopher Cerrone’s New Addresses, co-commissioned by Hub New Music, Friends of Chamber Music, and Ashmont Hill Chamber Music. This wonderful contemporary program also includes Takuma Itoh’s Wavelengths.




Hub New Music:
Called “contemporary chamber trailblazers” by the Boston Globe, Hub New Music – composed of flute, clarinet, violin, and cello – is forging new pathways in 21st-century repertoire. The ensemble’s ambitious commissioning projects and “appealing programs” (New Yorker) celebrate the rich diversity of today’s classical music landscape. Its performances have been described as “gobsmacking” (Cleveland Classical), “innovative” (WBUR), and “the cutting edge of new classical music” (Taos News).

Click here for program notes.

Event Details

September 15, 2021 @ 5:00 pm
Free through December 15

Venue Information

Virtual Performance


  • Christopher Cerrone: New Addresses
  • Taukma Itoh: Wavelengths