Sir András Schiff, piano

Wednesday, February 20, 2019, 7:30 pm
Tickets:  $50; $10 for patrons 30 years old and younger

One of the most celebrated pianists of our time, world-renowned Sir András Schiff is also a conductor, pedagogue, and lecturer.  In June 2014 he was awarded a knighthood for services to music by Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.

“Andras Schiff is the Zen master. He is both utterly relaxed and absolutely awake; taken together, those qualities add up to an unbreakable focus.”
~The San Jose Mercury News

Click here to view complete concert program.


  • Leoš Janáček: On an Overgrown Path, Book 1
  • Robert Schumann: Davidsbundlertanze, Op. 6
  • Leoš Janáček: Piano Sonata 1.X.1905, 'From the Street'
  • Robert Schumann: Piano Sonata No. 1 in F-sharp Minor, Op. 11
  • Beethoven Ludwig van: Sonata in F-sharp Major, Op. 78 (encore)

Thanks to Our Sponsors