Arnaud Sussmann, violin and Anna Polonsky, piano

Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 7:30 pm
Gates Hall, Newman Center for the Performing Arts
Tickets:  $40; $10 for patrons 30 years old and younger

We complete our 66th season with Arnaud Sussmann and Anna Polonsky. Winner of a 2009 Avery Fisher Career Grant, Sussmann is a thrilling young violinist who has captured the attention of critics and audiences around the world. Of pianist Anna Polonsky, New York Arts said, “Her playing was large in scale, rich in tone, broad and flexible in tempo, and, above all, profoundly heartfelt.”



  • Edvard Grieg: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in G major, Op. 13
  • Sergei Prokofiev: 5 Melodies, Op. 35
  • Maurice Ravel: Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano in G major
  • Darius Milhaud: Sonata No. 1, Op. 3

Thanks to Our Sponsors